top of page

Polar Bears & Penguins!!!

Many of my classes are studying arctic animals.

I adapted a polar bear lesson found on ThatArtistWoman.org. My AU classes have been working on adding snow to all their artwork. I love the snow boarder and icy texture in this student’s art!

My preK classes used their fine motor skills to make these adorable penguins. The students folded a rectangle 2 times and cut on the line to turn it into an oval body. They used the scraps to make triangle wings and a little hairdo! Students worked their pincher fingers to glue on all the shredded paper for a belly and snow hill. They counted 3 orange triangles and added 3 dots of glue for the beak and feet. Finally, they added 2 sticker eyes and showed off all their hard work!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page